Gorilla Riot

Gorilla Riot are a 5-piece dirty rock n’ roll blues machine from Manchester, England.

They play raucous blues based rock, combining elements of grunge, stoner and country to create a full-on high energy rock show.

Created by mainman, Arjun Bhishma, he surrounded himself with the best talent in Manchester to form Gorilla Riot – creating a 3-prong guitar attack with multi-part harmonies.

Arjun, Liam Henry (guitars & vocals), Charly T. (guitars & vocals), James Degnen (bass) & David Thomas (drums), began songwriting and soon entered the studio to record their debut self-titled album. This set them on their path to deliver their blues-drenched dirty sound that evolved into the acclaimed EP, Six Shots Down in 2017.

Equally at home acoustically or electrically they released American Honey Vol 1 in April 2018 which sees the guys extend their sound and song-writing prowess with 3 new songs plus an exquisite re-working of their hit song, Last Hymn.

Gorilla Riot (album) – 2013
Six Shots Down (ep) – 2017
American Honey (ep) – 2018

Signed to TMR Band Management

Arjun Bhishma (lead vocals & guitars)
Liam Henry (guitars & vocals)
Charly T. (guitars & vocals)
James Degnen (bass)
David Thomas (drums)